Middle School Girls Outdoor Spring 2019

Player Registration   CLICK HERE

Fees-$75 per player which includes a team t-shirt

Forms-All players must turn in a copy of their birth certificate and a signed LCS Emergency Medical & Liability Waiver in order to participate. If players participated at LCS during the past 2 years new forms are not needed.

Scholarships-Available to those players who receive Free or Reduced lunch at school. A copy of the school Free/Reduced Lunch letter is required to be eligible for a scholarship. Free Lunch players owe $15 and Reduced Lunch players owe $40.

Coaches Background Check Link: Click Here

Coaches CDC (Concussion Testing) link: Click Here

Key Dates:

 

  1. Monday March 4, 2019- Team Designations Due (coaches must notify LCS of how many teams their school will have and in what division          (Varsity, JV1, and JV2). To clarify, JV2 is a very recreational division)

2.  Monday March 4, 2019 - Coaches Deadline to submit player t-shirt sizes to LCS

  • t-shirt sizes may be phoned in to Tawny ext 106 or Katie ext 103
  • t-shirt sizes may be emailed to tawnyb@lakecountrysoccer.org or katie@lakecountrysoccer.org
  • t-shirt sizes may be faxed to 862-5223 ATTN: Katie or Tawny
  • Only the total number of t-shirts needed by size are to be submitted for each team

3. MondaMarch 11, 2019- Deadline for player registration, to submit new player birth certificates and LCS medical liability waivers,  and pay fee ($75 per player). All player documentation, scholarship forms and fees MUST be paid online or delivered to the LCS Office by this date. Fees are NOT paid to the schools.

4. Wednesday March 13, 2019- Rosters are due to LCS 

5. Required Coaching Certification:  All coaches at LCS must be certified with a minimum Youth Coaching Certificate.  The "Youth Certification" Clinic will be held on Tuesday Feb 5th at OTC from 6-8:30pm and is free for LCS coaches. Register at missourisoccer.org, choose Coaching and then register for the Springfield class.  Mark check when asked for payment. All coaches must possess a current approved background check through MYSA.  Email katie@lakecountrysoccer.org to begin the process. 

6. Monday March 18, 2019-Middle School Girls Games Begin

DIVISIONS:

*Varsity plays on Monday nights

*JV 1 plays on Tuesday nights

*JV 2 plays on Thursday nights

  • In the event of rainouts/cancellations, decisions regarding cancellations are normally made by 2:00pm in the afternoon of each game day.  In some cases, decisions are made at game time.  Cancellation notices are posted on the home page of the web site and also on the "Field Conditions and weather information" section of our voicemail system (press "4" when in the general voicemail system).

 

MIDDLE SCHOOLS PARTICIPATING & CONTACTS

*If your school is not on this list, please call the LCS office at 417-862-3211. You will be placed on the team that is geographically the closest or one that needs players to complete their team.

 

Bolivar Middle School Girls    John Thomas 417-327-3571
      john@keeling.financial  
     
     
Branson Middle School  Girls   Doug Fogelquist 417-292-3075
     doug.fogelquist@gmail.com
     
     
Carver Steve Weber 417-207-3481
       sweber1176@gmail.com
     
Catholic   Maurizio Sabini 417-860-7466
       msabini@yahoo.com
   Stefanie McBratney  
          
     
Cherokee Middle School Girls         Stuart Huffman 417-839-5695
       sph@wandwlaw.com
     
     
     
     
     
Fair Grove/Pleasant View for Information call Bob Florez 417-224-1616
     
     
Greenwood Middle School Girls   Tom Fowler - Head Coach 417-818-5100
     Tom@fowler-family.us
  Billy McQueary  417-849-6301
      Whmcqueary@me.com
     
Hickory Hills TBA  
     
Jarrett Middle School Girls    Shelby Wilson

417-880-8798

     slwilson1@spsmail.org 
    Yolanda Taylor 417-952-5735
  redd28taylor@yahoo.com  
     
Lebanon Middle School Girls           Carsyn Nelson 417-664-0477
       carsyn.nelson@lebanon.k12.mo.us
Alyssa Long 417-322-2217
       long.alyssa123@gmail.com  
Matt Jernigan - Manater 417-350-0507
     mjernigan@lebanon.k12.mo.us
     
     
New Covenant Middle School Girls   Eric Crain 417-380-9264
     ecrain@newcovenant.net
Luke O'Dell 417-631-9052
     luke.odell@newcovenant.net  
Jacob Oakley 417-527-1373
       jacob.oakley@newcovenant.net  
     
Nixa Middle School Girls Manager:  Evan Palmer 417-414-3301
       evanpalmer@nixaschools.net
     
     
Ozark Middle School Girls  Than Smahon

417-849-4451

       tuanshan11@gmail.com
Kevin Hulbert 417-414-9990
     kevin_hulbert@hotmail.com
  Neil Burton

417-234-9548

     
     
Pershing  Joshua Hertel 417-234-5723
   joccerman@gmail.com
           
     
Pipkin Middle School Girls     Billy Constantine -  Head Coach 417-234-6900
     wjconstantine@spsmail.org
     
     
Pleasant View For Information call Bob Florez

417-224-1616

     
     
Republic Steve Weber 417-207-3481
     sweber1176@gmail.com
     
     
Reed/Westport Yolanda Taylor 417-952-5735
     edd28taylor@yahoo.com  
     
Rogersville Girls  Brett Wubbena 417-569-4623
      bwubbena@logrog.com
     
Willard Joran Stout  
  For information call Nikki Hagson 417-619-0080
          

 

For questions regarding middle school soccer, please call Tawny Brown at 417-862-3211 or email tawnyb@lakecountrysoccer.org.