Middle School Girls Outdoor Spring 2020

ATTENTION: The AFFINITY REGISTRATION SYSTEM that we are required to use as a member of Missouri Youth Soccer is now charging all players a $3 registration fee. This fee goes straight to Affinity for using the system. If you see a convenience fee charge on your credit card, that amount goes to Affinity, not Lake Country Soccer.

 

Player Registration   CLICK HERE        If you played last spring or fall email Tawny at tawnyb@lakecountrysoccer.org .   She will register for you.   Please add name of player, date of birth, address, phone number and parent name.

IF you are registering for the first time, please don NOT Choose "Competitive"  you will need to choose "REC". 

Fees-$75 per player which includes a team t-shirt

Forms-All players must turn in a copy of their birth certificate and a signed LCS Emergency Medical & Liability Waiver in order to participate. If players participated at LCS during the past 2 years new forms are not needed.

Scholarships-Available to those players who receive Free or Reduced lunch at school. A copy of the school Free/Reduced Lunch letter is required to be eligible for a scholarship. Free Lunch players owe $15 and Reduced Lunch players owe $40.

Coaches Background Check Link: Click Here

Coaches CDC (Concussion Testing) link: Click Here

Key Dates:

 

  1. Monday March 2, 2020- Team Designations Due (coaches must notify LCS of how many teams their school will have and in what division          (Varsity, JV1, and JV2). To clarify, JV2 is a very recreational division)

2.  Monday March 2, 2020 - Coaches Deadline to submit player t-shirt sizes to LCS

  • t-shirt sizes may be phoned in to Tawny ext 106 or Katie ext 103
  • t-shirt sizes may be emailed to tawnyb@lakecountrysoccer.org or katie@lakecountrysoccer.org
  • t-shirt sizes may be faxed to 862-5223 ATTN: Katie or Tawny
  • Only the total number of t-shirts needed by size are to be submitted for each team

3. MondaMarch 9, 2020- Deadline for player registration, to submit new player birth certificates and LCS medical liability waivers,  and pay fee ($75 per player). All player documentation, scholarship forms and fees MUST be paid online or delivered to the LCS Office by this date. Fees are NOT paid to the schools.

4. Wednesday March 11, 2020- Rosters are due to LCS 

5. Required Coaching Certification:  All coaches at LCS must be certified with a minimum Youth Coaching Certificate.  The "Youth Certification" Clinic will be held on Tuesday Feb 5th at OTC from 6-8:30pm and is free for LCS coaches. Register at missourisoccer.org, choose Coaching and then register for the Springfield class.  Mark check when asked for payment. All coaches must possess a current approved background check through MYSA.  Email katie@lakecountrysoccer.org to begin the process. 

6. Monday March 23, 2020-Middle School Girls Games Begin

DIVISIONS:

*Varsity plays on Monday nights

*JV 1 plays on Tuesday nights

*JV 2 plays on Thursday nights

  • In the event of rainouts/cancellations, decisions regarding cancellations are normally made by 2:00pm in the afternoon of each game day.  In some cases, decisions are made at game time.  Cancellation notices are posted on the home page of the web site and also on the "Field Conditions and weather information" section of our voicemail system (press "4" when in the general voicemail system).

 

MIDDLE SCHOOLS PARTICIPATING & CONTACTS

*If your school is not on this list, please call the LCS office at 417-862-3211. You will be placed on the team that is geographically the closest or one that needs players to complete their team.

 

Bolivar Middle School Girls   ** John Thomas 417-327-3571
      john@keeling.financial  
     
     
Branson Middle School  Girls * JV2 ** Doug Fogelquist 417-292-3075
  doug.fogelquist@gmail.com  
  **Brandon Scott

417339-1610

  scottb@branson.k12.mo.us
     
     
Carver/Republic **Steve Weber 417-207-3481
       sweber1176@gmail.com
     
Catholic  ** Maurizio Sabini 417-860-7466
         msabini@yahoo.com
  Joe Daues  
          
     
Cherokee Middle School Girls         **Stuart Huffman 417-839-5695
       sph@wandwlaw.com
  **Brett Peterson

206 422-2730

       brettp111@yahoo.com
     
     
Greenwood Middle School Girls   **Emma McCall 417-522-5249
  dellema@outlook.com
     
   
   

 

Lebanon Middle School Girls           **Carsyn Nelson 417-664-0477
       carsyn.nelson@lebanon.k12.mo.us
     
         
Matt Jernigan - Manater 417-350-0507
     mjernigan@lebanon.k12.mo.us
     
Marshfield **Ron Bommarito 417-207-0280
  mrsburrito74@gmail.com  
  **Justin Offcutt  
     
     
New Covenant Middle School Girls   Eric Crain 417-380-9264
       ecrain@newcovenant.net
**Emma Petree 209-938-7499
enpetree@spsmail.org  
   
       
     

 

   
Nixa

**Mike McClain

mikemcclain8@hotmail.com

417-838-9906
Ozark Middle School Girls  **Abbey Sugrue

417-848-8101

 Manager:  Neil Burton

417-234-9548

     
     
Pershing  **Joshua Hertel 417-234-5723

   joccerman@gmail.com
           
     
Pleasant View **Trent Wilkinson 417-766-8139
Reed - Hickory Hills - Jarrett-Westport- wilkfam@gmail.com  
Pleasant Hope    
     
Pipkin Middle School Girls  **Darren Myers 417-224-2662
  dmyers@spsmail.org
     
   

 

Rogersville Girls  * JV2 **Brett Wubbena 417-569-4623
      bwubbena@logrog.com
     
     
Willard   * JV1

** Benjamin Cloud

b1cloud@bop.gov

**Manager: Marcie Cloud

marciedcloud@gmail.com

785-764-1358

 

928-931-3609

     
     
   

 

     
     
     
     
      

 

For questions regarding middle school soccer, please call Tawny Brown at 417-862-3211 or email tawnyb@lakecountrysoccer.org.